Skip to content

Well

April 7, 2012

I am turning 50 and don’t like it. So I am doing a meal…My meal is for me and Terry and Myles are there too.

Appetizer will be escargot done in a Burgundian manner…I will make the French bread and yes there will be garlic

Wine: Muscedere Pinot Noir

Main: turned duck…An Amish duck which I will brine for 2-3 hrs then turn with fruit wood smoke….we have extra legs which we will confit-ed

potatoes which will be par boiled then finished in duck fat from the bird

Wine: Muscedere Pinot, BearBoat and Chateau St Jean Pinots in no particular orde

Dessert: strudel strudel strudel and Ice Cider

tootles

 

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

