Skip to content

A Confession

April 4, 2012

I enjoy going to beer tastings over wine tasting.

Yes, I said it and I feel free. I like beer…good beer especially.

BBQ and wine…yeah…pulled pork, spicy ribs smoked for hours…chunks of hog…one needs Bud…yes I admit it. My best bbq experience was at Porky’s BBQ Pub in Crosseville Tenessee where there is a “no fire arms allowed” sign in the door, dirty ashtrays, interesting clientelle but great bbq. We had Bud, actually a pitcher, 2 pulled pork dinners and onion rings for 18 bucks…we lived, enjoyed and the Bud went perfect. Yes you heard it here…..I drank Bud and enjoyed it. A Triple Belgian wouldn’t have worked. Bud did.

More than that I love Pabst and Goebel….reminds of college….work beautifully with bbq.

Now if I was having duck I want Pinot…bbq means beer an American style lager to be specific. Why try to match a wine when it doesn’t work.

Now at wine tastings people talk about what they taste….at beer tastings they may smell, taste but they are more concerned if it tastes good. Spit and you may die….

Went on a brewery tour and small samples…nope… they kept bringing pitchers…Jimmy much like….and craft brewers are alot of fun and the tasting becomes a party.

And thats it…I work really hard in a tuff industry and after the grind I just wanna have fun.

The truth has set me free!!!!!!

 

tootles

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2012 1:35 am

    Sometimes there is nothing like a good beer. It could be micro, craft, import, draft or just a ‘bud’. Just depends!

  2. April 4, 2012 2:12 am

    Iced cold Bud (or Canadian, or any lager for me) – I think there are a few country songs about that.

Leave a Reply

