Skip to content

Why I haven’t Posted

August 11, 2010

Today I picked up the ashes of my best buddy. Vlad, my dog passed about 10 days ago and I have been a little down since then. He was a great dog, a friend who kept me on the straight and narrow, cheered me up when I was blue and oh baby was he able to just plain piss me off.

I was totally unprepared for his death. He was sick, but I thought he was just dehydrated.
So Friday I celebrated him with some wine prociutto and cheese. He loved prociutto and cheese but not wine. I wanted some good Single Malt, but the choices were not 'right'. Actually Vlad didn't like me drinking whiskey and gave me "that look". So wine…a Grand Cru Chablis.
It was very good but I cannot ever buy another.
I sucked it up for the SWOVA vent where I did 3 shows. It wiped me out, but I will be back.
Vlad would want me to come back stronger. I just need a wee bit of time.
tootles

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 12, 2010 9:12 am

    If anyone is sitting up in a green chair in the afterlife, then Vlad is making them work for eternal doggy treats.
    But the proscuitto thing. Yeah, he did like proscuitto but it didn't like him. Remember that $400 vet bill? As I recall Vlad would eat pretty much anything except haggis. I remember when he ran away when you tried to feed him some. Smart dog!

  2. August 12, 2010 9:49 pm

    but he still like prociutto….i pity the fool who has to keep him in treats in doggie heaven….he will work hard but have fun…..advice…watch your fingers…vlad likes his treats

Leave a Reply

