Skip to content

London Food and Wine Show

January 20, 2010

This weekend was the London Wine and Food Festival and I will say that we had a great time. Getting there was rather fun, due to the fog but well , we made it.

Lynne Crawford…what can I say…she was wonderful and stayed an hour after to do a meet and greet. She was sooooo nice to all and after and hour still wanted to know our name and took pictures. If you like her on tv in person she is even better, BTW she used Berkshire Pork and made a big deal about being LOCAL!!!! Oh I love that woman!!!!

It's amazing, she comes from Toronto (aka the center of the universe) and she has Berkshire from down in Tillsonburg and waves the Bow Tie Banner. Amazing. Well Terry and I WILL be going to her restaurant the next time (its been so long but the old lady in Kensington remembered me from my market days the last time I was there) we are in Toronto. I want fresh local and seasonal and may bring some wine from down here.

Wine….well there was some good stuff there…the locals were there so I said hello and let them make some new friends.

Highlites: Twin Pines Orchards….cider, perry, scrumpy…some of my favourite things….oooh I'm going to sing….taste wonderful, beautiful, and fresh. They are going to get real oldstle cider apples and then it will be even better. We will go up to see them….Thedford, by Grand Bend, a nice trip

Alvento Winery: new winery in Niagara. They are dedicated to small batches and make……..Nebbiolo…Oh I am so happy and they are nice and the pricing is very good

The Grange of Prince Edward: wonderful tasteful wines from “the other region”. Way up by Trenton and another one we gotta and will get to. Delicate and sophisticated and lovely. Nice people too

Lailey Vineyard: I like this winery….the wines are all sophisticated and delicate..my style and they are very nice people.

So another good show and we had alot of fun. I was so happy to see Lynne and it made my day to see her and was happy to leave then but we stayed anyway. So future visits to all the wineries listed are in the works.

Tootles

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

