Skip to content

Sorry, But I have to Say This

January 25, 2009

Please understand that I have no intentions of making this a political blog but I must comment on something.

Though I have issues with Barak Obama's politics, I do wish him well and hope he does a great job as President. Living in our little piece of the world, we are directly influenced by the US and as basically a suburb of Detroit, we need him to do well for us to do well.

As for one Rush Limbaugh, I cannot listen to him anymore. I agree, that he has the right to disagree with the President, but it is ignorant, and repulsive that he hopes that Obama will fail. It must be nice to make twenty million a year, but he has to realistic. Does he want a depression so he is right? Should not a patriot have the right to disagree, but hope Obama does well for the sake of the country.

I hope that he moves to the centre, but more than that I want the economy to get well again, the war on terror to be won, the troops to come home victorious and life to just get better. I just want to be able to go to Detroit for a drink or a meal again. I don't want to be treated like I'm a terrorist (I understand why, but still want it like the old days).

So to Rush: grow up and be a patriot. Support the President to do right and disagree when he is wrong. Be the People's Loyal Opposition to all that is wrong, both Republican and Democrat and support the good fight, but please give him a chance.

  

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 25, 2009 4:20 pm

    Good post..wish we all could agree with your point of view.

Leave a Reply

