Skip to content

Bloody Awful Day…but Chelski lost so its good

December 1, 2008

What an awful day. Dark gloomy, kinda like England. We had Sir Rod and Allan Park Pete over for dinner last night and had a great time. Moose Bourgonon and lots of wine. With dinner we had the Merlot/Cabernet from CREW. I just love this wine and so did that Zin lover Rod. Wonderful is all I can say.

Today was the Christmas party day at the wineries. We got off late then had to get to a few places so we went to Erie Shores. Harvey and Alma are great people who really enjoy and know how to throw a little party. Food was excellent and the wine was as good as ever. I enjoy their company and going there is always fun.

We sat with my competition….the website… and the are so cool and love local wine. I don’t think I could do the quality site like them so we spent several hours with them.

Well that basically killed the day cos by the time we reached Mastronardi…needed wine for my presentation it was 4. Yup my classmates will eat and drink well tomorrow….local lamb (merci J&L from Calabria)….local artisanal prosciutto, cheese and wines……Merlot 2002 that isn’t available, but I have a bottle (merci beaucoup Eadie), Chardonnay ( to die for) Gewurztraminer (hey its me) and the Casa Nostra Chardonnay…a veritable steal. This all for my class presentation.

I better get an A or I’ll cry. Got music for my powerpoint and hopefully the projector will work for me. My last one went goofy.

Well I need some more wine so I’ll let you go as I’m preparing for my presentation.

tootles

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2008 8:44 am

    Good luck!

  2. December 1, 2008 5:25 pm

    Good luck Jim!
    Wanda and I are routing for you to get an "A" as well. We know that you will do well.
    It was so nice meeting you and Terry yesterday at Erie Shores Winery. I could spend hours chatting with you about wines. You have such a passion for good wines and we both share a love of local wines.
    Now if you have any of that Mastronardi 2002 Merlot left being it home and save it for me. I am jealous and many just crash your class tonight. 🙂
    Gary

  3. December 8, 2008 9:21 am

    James,
    Once again, a very nice evening in the county. Terrific food, wine, and company. Thanks for the hospitality. As I didn't see you on Fri., I hope the presentation went well (I have no doubt that it did).

  4. December 25, 2008 12:51 am

    Hi, thank you for the article that you wrote your article! A lot of time I was trying to find some new material for me, and I guess I have it thanks to you. Thank`s once more. I will be waiting for new information that you write.

Leave a Reply

