Skip to content

Jim’s Advice – Monday April 2nd, 2007

July 26, 2008

Let me give you some free advice……when talking to Revenue Canada, a double martini just makes it make a lot more sense. They are really nice and polite, but when they tell you that you have to pay it helps to have a drink there.

Aleksander Review

I had a rather bad week when I reviewed this wine. On top of that I had an allergy attack coming on and I tended to lose my taste as the night went on. On the weekend Tso and I had another bottle and it was so different and good. The wine is very different than the basic Franc and it has a "sweetness" usually not associated with the grape. This wine is definitely an expression of the winemaker who appears to not want to run with the crowd.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

